Situation: My opponent while shooting didn't move their cue stick in time and an object ball hit their stick, what happens?
An object ball that is in motion and makes accidental contact with a bridge, cue stick, pocket marker, etc. is not replaced.
If an accidentally moved ball comes into contact with the cue ball it will result in a ball in hand foul.
Rule: Official Team Manual (OTM) page 49-50 section 9 “Accidentally Moved Balls”: https://media.poolplayers.com/TMRB/Team-Manual-English.pdf
Previous post regarding "Accidentally Moved Balls": https://league.poolplayers.com/sandiego/post/35932
You can submit a "Rule of the Week" to the league office:
- Email to sandiego@apaleagues.com.
- Email Subject Line must read “SDAPA Rule of the Week”
- Clearly state the rule/situation and if you know where the answer is found please provide those details.