Situation: My opponent while shooting moved an object ball with their hand and the cue ball then came back around where the object ball use to be, I get ball in hand right?
No, only if the cue ball hits the accidentally moved ball does it result in Ball in Hand.
If the accidental movement occurs between shots, the ball must be replaced by the opponent before the shot is taken.
If the accidental movement occurs during a shot, all balls accidentally moved must be replaced by the opponent after the shot is over and all balls have stopped rolling.
NOTE: An object ball that is in motion and makes accidental contact with a bridge, cue stick, pocket marker, etc. is not replaced.
Rule: Official Team Manual (OTM) page 49-50 section 9 “Accidentally Moved Balls”: https://media.poolplayers.com/TMRB/Team-Manual-English.pdf
You can submit a "Rule of the Week" to the league office:
- Email to sandiego@apaleagues.com.
- Email Subject Line must read “SDAPA Rule of the Week”
- Clearly state the rule/situation and if you know where the answer is found please provide those details.