Situation: Both players don't lag at the approx same time, is this a re-lag?
No, only the following conditions will result in a re-lag:
If the lagged balls make contact with each other, both players fail to strike the foot rail during the lag, or a ball stops in the jaw of a pocket, re-lag.
Rule: Official Team Manual (OTM) page 44 section 1 “Lagging”: https://media.poolplayers.com/TMRB/Team-Manual-English.pdf
This section also covers:
- Reasons you lose a lag
- Not using the cue ball to lag
- Masters and Doubles notes
You can submit a "Rule of the Week" to the league office:
- Email to sandiego@apaleagues.com.
- Email Subject Line must read “SDAPA Rule of the Week”
- Clearly state the rule/situation and if you know where the answer is found please provide those details.