Situation: I break but it is not legal and I scratch so my opponent now breaks. They in turn do the same thing (illegal and scratch) so it is my break again. Is this an inning?
Yes, an inning is a completed cycle in which both players have had a turn at the table.
Rule: Official Team Manual (OTM) page 62-66 “How to Score....”: https://media.poolplayers.com/TMRB/Team-Manual-English.pdf
You can submit a "Rule of the Week" to the league office:
- Email to sandiego@apaleagues.com.
- Email Subject Line must read “SDAPA Rule of the Week”
- Clearly state the rule/situation and if you know where the answer is found please provide those details.