Situation: My opponent makes 1 stripe and 1 solid on the break so it is still open. They then shoot and make 1 of each again, is the table still open?
Yes, if the shooter makes one ball of each category on their second shot, the table remains open; a miss or foul on the second shot results in an open table for the opponent. If the opponent then pockets a ball and fouls, it is still an open table.
Rule: Official Team Manual (OTM) page 46-47 “After the Break”: https://media.poolplayers.com/TMRB/Team-Manual-English.pdf
This section also covers:
- After the break 9-ball
- Open table 8-ball combination using different catagories
- Push-outs in 9-ball
You can submit a "Rule of the Week" to the league office:
- Email to sandiego@apaleagues.com.
- Email Subject Line must read “SDAPA Rule of the Week”
- Clearly state the rule/situation and if you know where the answer is found please provide those details.